AAVP News and Events

Check here regularly for the latest AAVP related updates!

2009 Awards Presented!

2009 AAVP Distinguished Veterinary Parasitologist Award (sponsored by Merial) – The AAVP Distinguished Veterinary Parasitologist Award recipient for 2009 is Dr. Ellis C. Greiner. 2009 AAVP Student Awards Winners: 2008 AAVP Distinguished Veterinary Parasitologist Award...

read more

2008 Mid-Year Meeting

The Executive Board consisting of Dr. David Lindsay, Dr. Lora Ballweber, Dr. Dan Snyder, Dr. Al Marchiondo, Dr. Susan Little (not pictured but by conference call) and the Student Representative, David Goodwin (center), held the AAVP mid-year meeting in Kansas City,...

read more

Educators Meet In Atlanta

On December 2, 2006, veterinary parasitology educators representing veterinary schools from the US, Canada and the Caribbean met in Atlanta for the purpose of sharing and improving the teaching of parasitology in veterinary curricula. The meeting, sponsored jointly by...

read more

AAVP 51st Annual Meeting

The 51st Annual Meeting of the AAVP was held at the Sheraton Waikiki in Honolulu, Hawaii, on 15-18 July 2006. Congratulations to the awards winners: Dr. John McCall – Distinguished Veterinary Parasitologist Dr. Raf Roncalli – Distinguished Service Award Sheila...

read more

2006 Mid-Year Meeting

The Executive Board consisting of Drs. Ann Donoghue, Dan Snyder, David Lindsay, Al Marchiondo, Craig Reinemeyer and the student representative, Isabelle Verzberger, met 3-4 February in Kansas City, Missouri, for the 2006 mid-year meeting. This board meeting has become...

read more



AAVP Membership:

(To renew, please login first!)


Send Payment to the AAVP:

Your Shopping Cart:

Contact the AAVP:

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.